top of page
The WBSU Hall of Fame Selection Committee is proud to present the 2020/2022 inductees. Congratulations to:

2020 Inductees

2020 Inductees

Gerald Ziobro ('70) was an integral part of the beginnings of the Radio Club and then oversaw the move from Lathrop Hall to the newly expanded Seymour College Union facility along with helping wire the campus for carrier current.



Dave Kane ('79) has been a fixture in Rochester radio for 38 years with the same station (WCMF) and the same time slot as one of the top shows among Adults and Men 25-54.


Robert Riggio ('80) has had a 37-year career in the New York media market most recently as a video journalist with NBC/Universal covering everything from Presidential trips abroad to the Olympic Games and more.


David Kalmowitz ('82) was the first Program Director when the FM frequency was launched in 1981 and has won seven Emmy Awards as a Director for 19 years with WPIX-11 in New York City.


David Cohen ('96) set the record for highest sales revenue in one year for the station helping fund the transition to digital with the first AudioVault system and has transitioned that to a very successful career now with WSB in Atlanta where he was recently the top seller in the nation for Cox Media.


Eric Finkelstein ('98) was Operations Manager and initiated the station's first broadcast from the Rock 'n Roll HOF in Cleveland. He is now Senior Director Of Event Operations at National Football League (NFL) where he is responsible for major events such as the Super Bowl and NFL Draft.

2022 Inductees

2022 Inductees

Paul Barsky ('78) has spent 13 years as a talk show host in Philadelphia, Dallas and South Florida after an 11-year career as a morning show host in Philadelphia with WPLY, WXXM/WMMR and WPTP.

Charlie Logan (79') was a three-time winner of Billboard's "Music Director of the Year; Program Director, APD, Music Director and on-air for 95YNF in Tampa plus WLUP & WWBZ in Chicago before spending seven years as Senior Director of Rock Programming for Sirius/XM.

Harry Goldberg (81') has a 38-year career as a Broadcast Engineer in Rochester, NY, Worcester, MA, Syracuse and Hartford. Key cog in construction of the FM studio, transmitter and tower for January 1981 sign-on.

Sandy (Cutarella) Waters (’98) was a morning show co-host on 98PXY in Rochester from 1999-2014 and with 98.9 The Buzz since 2014.

Tariq Spence (’99) has been a morning show host at WDKX in Rochester since 1999. Also did play-by-play for the Rochester Razorsharks basketball team for nine years.

Pat O’Keefe (’03) has been a Sports Anchor for News12 in Bronx/Brooklyn since 2007. Also an on-air announcer for the Big East Digital Network since 2014 along with host of pregame, halftime/intermission and postgame shows for New York Knicks and Rangers radio broadcasts on 98.7 ESPN since 2015.

Paul Barsky[3388].jpg
Charlie Logan[3389].jpg
Harry Goldberg[3390].jpg
SANDY WATERS[3385].png
Tariq Spence[3386].png
Pat O'Keefe.jpg
bottom of page